Riding along the Lake...

...at a STEADY pace. Lots happening at the Lakeshore this morning....boats going out and boats coming in, lots of joggers, walkers, and cyclists, so I had plenty of subjects to choose from. There were geese all along the edge of the lake & they weren't moving, even when a couple with a barking dog walked really close to them. They must have thought they were going to get some food. It's a beautiful 75 sunny degrees with a lovely breeze off the lake. I sat for quite awhile on a bench near the top of the hill--in the shade--watching all the action, & wished I'd brought a book along because it was such a pleasant spot. Did a grocery run, then came home and pulled some weeds until I got too hot & my back said "enough". Thanks to Majoayee for hosting today, and hope you all have a great start to the week. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.