Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flutter by

Just a plain and common Cabbage White butterfly today, nectaring on equally common red clover.  And taken with a much longer lens than needed.  I stopped by this spot on the Paulinskill River after radiation this morning - just needing a little dose of nature.  I had actually hoped to catch a glimpse of the pair of chats that are nesting in the area, but no love on that.  Still, it was nice and there was plenty to see.  Back at home, I spent a little time on the deck before giving in to the fatigue.  

After a rest, I went out to my bigger pollinator garden and pulled out a bunch of red clover that is trying to take over.  It is quite invasive and will choke out a lot of my other natives, so I need to keep it at bay.  It felt good to actually get one thing done today.  

Six more treatments to go, thank goodness.  The nurse asked today if I wanted something stronger for the bumpy rash that is all over my chest, but I think the silvadene is working fine at minimizing the itching.  And since tomorrow is my last full-breast treatment, the skin on my chest should start to show improvements by the weekend.  The fatigue will take longer to sort, but that too shall pass.  

For a little dose of cute, check Extra - Mom Woodpecker feeding her boy.

Dark chocolate with fruit and nuts today, as well as a fresh apricot just because I like them.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.