The Girls Playground.......

My collage is of my backyard.  It is long and narrow, but all fenced in.  I have been weeding and pulling grass  that was 6 inches tall.  The girls  wouldn't go through it because the weeds were prickly and caused them to scratch themselves until sores  appeared.   Then I laid down 8 bags of cedar chips, which turned out tone   inadequate to cover the area.   I have gotten 6 more bags.  
      The picture on the left is of the North end of the area.   You can just see my bonsai planters.   The phot on the right are of the South end.   The stepping stones are  roughly down the middle.     The girls are really digging their new footing.   They are now running up and down the area, playing and chasing rubber balls.  It has taken me a couple of weeks to clean the area, what with the 90 temps, full sun, and bent over on the ground.  I took out 12 bags of yard waste that OTOW removed.
        The middle picture is of my Bonsai shelving.  It is full of large stone so no weeds.   The girls chase geckos all around the stands.  It really keeps them sharp and active.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.