Elizabeth's Lupins

A fine morning, some sunny spells.  Clouded over in the afternoon, and wind picked up.  Cloudy and breezy this evening. 

I've been working in the airport all day, and it's been a really quiet day.  I did some training in the afternoon.  Helping out in the Cornerstone this evening, and a quiet evening there too.  Walkies with Sammy, and then an early night. 

Last year, family friend, Elizabeth Edwards, dropped off some lupins to me, for the garden.  I never got to see the bloom last summer, but absolutely loving it this year.  The dark blue and pink petals are fantastic, making a wonderful combination.  The bluebells dying behind, and thankfully been replaced.  I'm hoping next year they will be stronge, and a bigger display.  Lupins are probably my favourite flower, and would love to get more unusual varieties, like this.  Taken in our garden, Hawthorn Cottage, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.