Da Paet Fairies

Mist on the hills this morning, but it soon cleared, and been a lovely sunny and warm day.  Sun starting to lower at 10pm tonight, sunset 10.40pm.

I've been working all day in the airport again, and a busy morning.  All flights on time, and then a quiet afternoon.  I did get to check-in Alison O'Donnell, she plays Tosh in the Shetland drama.  Met friend Julie for walkies with the dogs, and then headed to the peat hill.  Mam and Laura popped by for a cuppa.

I arrived at the peat hill this evening, and found two busy peat fairies raising my peats.  Their help has been much appreciated, as it's back breaking work.  They were busy raising the upper bank, and then came down to help me in the greff.  A couple more nights, and the first raise will be done.  Laura raining on the left, and mam in the background.   Taken at the Hill of Fitch, Tingwall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.