Bee at da Beach

A beautiful day, sunny and warm, light breeze.  Bit cloudy late this evening, and a very light shower.

Another day working in the airport.  We've had a busy day.  I was on the check-in desk in the morning, some training in the afternoon, and then working late, meeting the planes.  Walkies with Sammy, and then Laura and Shaun popped by for a cuppa.  Feet up now.

I headed out for my break, and relaxed at the beach.  There was a good few tourists walking about, enjoying the fine weather, and then there was the locals out too.  The only locals I saw, were the bees, busy doing bee things.  Only having my phone to hand, it was hard to snap a right photo of them, but managed to capture this one mid flight.  Taken at West Voe, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.