Sue Biazotti on Hope Street

TAKE ME TO HOPE STREET...

I've always loved the name 'Hope Street'. It's as poetic a street name as you'll find on a day's march through Glasgow.
My friend Sue Biazotti is one of the most positive people I know.
I hold her responsible for leading me onto this stage of my career as a journalist which means that I now get to write about art - which I love doing.
(I didn't always like what I had to write about, believe me!)
Sue has made a new series of new paintings inspired by the area around Hope Street in Glasgow city centre called City - Dark and Light.
I saw her today and she showed me these limited edition prints which she's just had made of the paintings.
She's holding a one-off event showing the paintings, as well as the prints, on Saturday April 27 at The Lighthouse in Glasgow city centre.
There's also a work-in-progress website called www.citydarkandlight.com
All works are for sale... contact Sue directly on suelbb@aol.com before they all go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.