New reality day 323

View from the hammock.
I did eat my ice cream there today.

I've taken it much easier today. Getting ready for my 8 days at work stint. Starting with 6 am at work. Then I switch to evenings. It will be difficult to sleep past 5 am at least the first few days. But I'm sure I'll manage at least 6 am in a week or so.

It's been fairly cold with the storm and all during my days off. The heat wave starts tomorrow. We are forecast 30°C days for at least a week. No tropical nights for goodness sake. I do work in a cold store, so I'm not getting use to the heat and it makes it harder to sleep. In Spain I was used to the heat, so I was able to sleep.

I'm a bit down that I have to start this f*n 8 days. I just hope it goes by soon. I know we are going to be drowning in customers, which means more incoming pallets of food, and there's just not enough of us. So it's gonna be hectic days not just a long working week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.