95th Corona diary entry / phase 3

From the Clot this morning

It's been pretty boring day. Fridge is nearly empty, but as long as I have chocolate it's really not necessary to visit grocery store. Dogs have food and husband has been on the road since Friday. I realize that I get by with very little. He's the one who needs fancy things like food :-)

You wouldn't believe the noise we have every night starting from sundown. It started last week. People are arriving to their summer places and they feel the need to blow up some firecrackers and fireworks. Honk their horns in the middle of the night. Play ball in the dark. And generally just bbg after sundown.

I haven't slept well for ages. Today I was sitting outside and reading. And I realized that I could only hear the birds. Come night all hell breaks loose. So I took a nap. I just crashed after afternoon walks with the dogs. No problem with noise what so ever.

When I woke up, Buddha and Amadeus were in their night time beds on both sides of our bed. They do not use those beds during the day. It was quite funny that they followed me to my nap.

But I can't turn my inner clock that much around. I have tried. So I will try to sleep during nights anyway.

I think I finished my fabric drawing. It's still drying so I can check it tomorrow and see if it still needs some adding. It's been pretty meditative work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.