Another piece of old Oban

A better day today, though I had to stay around this morning as we had electricians in to make some alterations to our lighting. A good excuse to do some more gardening, as if I needed one!

After lunch we visited the library - it's taking a while to get used to borrowing books again. I would have forgotten which books I've read if it wasn't for the secret pencil mark I put in the back - don't tell anyone!

Mrs M wanted to buy a few things so I arranged to meet her later and walked the long way round in search for a Blip. I've Blipped this building before - it's the old Industrial School in the High Street - and I can't help noticing the difference between this lovely old building and the shoddy rendered wall next door!

Quote of the Day:

Jonathan Hale – "There was a time in our past when one could walk down any street and be surrounded by harmonious buildings. The old buildings smiled, while our new buildings are faceless. The old buildings sang, while the buildings of our age have no music in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.