Freyjad

By Freyjad

Moorhen & Chicks

I wish I could have got a better shot of the Moorhens today, but even so I liked this image showing the little ones struggling to keep up with Mum who was striding out as if she had to be somewhere...... and fast!  I have a soft spot for the chicks, they aren't the prettiest yet somehow they have captured my heart.

It's been hot today and I've enjoyed it yet both of us are feeling over tired now and I can only think it's the effect of the heat.  It's Jack's birthday tomorrow and as usual the girls have been asking for suggestions as to what gift they can get him.  It's always difficult coming up with suggestions, but hopefully once again when he opens his presents all of them will be something he's always wanted. :-)

Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.