Hot work in the Sun

I felt better this morning and was resolute in taking Basil out for a walk. We set off at 11 am and got back at 12.30, keeping to wooded lanes and shades as much as possible.

We went to the hay field at the bottom of the hill. I was amazed at how tall the grasses and buttercups had grown. See extra.

Basil was in no mood for romping. It was too hot.

Back home, I was disappointed that my buttercup photos had turned out blurred. So we went down the hill again this evening for me to have another go with a wide angle lens. It wasn't the same light though.

Cloud is increasing and thunderstorms are forecast. I don't envisage getting to the meadow for another 4-5 days.

I spent the afternoon chilling. Finished watching Thor, The Dark Worlds. I had seen it before but not in the context of seeing the first film, Thor. As Kat says, much is explained by watching the films in sequence particularly when it comes to watching Loki, the new series on Disney +. Ah, Tom Hiddlestone........

And when that had finished, I took my new canvas chair outside and tried to read a bit more of The Mirror and the Light.

Len had to go to Leicester for a scan. I had booked a place on a Creativity Live talk by Jon Cunningham who used to photograph for Rough Guides.

It's all very well saying we should stick to three photos per shoot but not all of us aim to be commercial photographers. I, for one, do produce books of my travels.

Today's photo. As Basil and I drew nearer to Romway Close, we heard the sound of a saw and of heavy weights being cast into a metal truck. This explains why. It was a hot day to be doing work like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.