Lost, and Found?

Slight disagreement about privacy settings on the DIG website. I removed privacy controls for DI News, which made sense really.

Finally got round to cooking the stewing beef that had been sitting in the fridge for at least two weeks. It was perfectly viable and made a delicious ragu. At least lockdown has proved to me that it really is a good idea to follow recipes and not just make it up as I go along.

Consequently, I didn't get out for a walk until 7 pm. Basil and I went back down the hill to the hay meadow, dark under a gloaming sky. Huge trailers rushing by on the M1.

Coming back, I noticed a tree with a red dot on it which drew my eye to these keys hanging on a twig. I do hope they get found.

Also seen today, a hedgehog escape hatch with purple flowers growing round it and a mini Cooper with a monochrome Union Jack painted on its wing mirror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.