Nibbles and Cheese

Rain all day but that's a good thing. The gardens need it.

This is the cheese van at Shepshed Market called Nibbles and Cheese. The lady doesn't mind carving off small amounts of cheese to sell,  and takes contactless.

After we'd bought our fish and prawns, we headed off in the car (it was raining) intending to stop at Colin's but he had a carpet fitter in whose van was blocking the drive.

Back home, Len settled down to watch the footie and I soldiered on with The Mirror and the Light.  I note that Hilary Mantel has received the Walter Scott prize for the second time for the book. Perhaps  makes up for not getting the Man Booker this time round.

Her husband, Gerald MacEwen, took on my job in Botswana after I left. Colleagues tell me that she was always very sickly but that was not surprising when you learn she had severe endometriosis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.