Wood tiger

I'm not sure if it's alive, it had just flown under my foot.
Putting stuff away and gardening took up part of the day (nearly got all the camping stuff back in the cupboard) and also had a walk up the Sidlaws.
Loads of flowers (orchid in extra, I think it's a northern marsh), and small coppers and this moth.
Mr Rat and I set out together but decided to explore different routes and stupidly didn't arrange where we would meet up, and I didn't have my phone. We did manage to get back to the car about the same time, each having decided that even we didn't find the other near a certain wind turbine we would go back to the car. It ended up a bit further than intended but it was a pleasant day, and no-one around.
Meeting this evening where I was taking the minutes - a nightmare!
2 more backblips from the beginning of the holiday posted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.