Reflections of the gazebo

Hooray for challenges, for giving you photograph ideas, even if you then botch it by changing the photo proportions. This is the complex' gazebo as reflected in my neighbor's window. 

Listened to beeping all day. We lost power three times yesterday and I think it fried something. It would beep once, loudly, every 30 minutes. It is the sort of thing that only bothers you if you let it. 

Grrrrrrr.

I unplugged every bloody* thing in the kitchen last night and every bloody thing on the ground floor today and finally, finally, finally looked at the wall and realized the Verizon box hardwired into the wall had a red light on next to the words, "replace battery." 

*When Americans use "bloody" we always think it is funny. One of my fellow students who was British used the word once and the rest of realized that when you say it, you don't mean it to be funny. 

Hopefully a new battery will arrive tomorrow (it is a special, giant battery). I think the biggest annoyance was just not being able to figure it out so I feel better already. Now, if it doesn't fix it, I may not be sane enough to post tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.