No more beeping!!

There is a reason why television shows “beep” curse words.

No more beeping!! 

I have liked the colors of this garbage can ever since I took up photography again (took it up again after taking an online course and began taking better pictures). Today I thought the shapes would be nice if I could abstract them. Thank you for hosting Ingeborg. 

Biden came back from Europe and signed a bill making June 19th, or “Juneteenth” a federal holiday. For a while now the date has been used to commemorate the day in 1865 when slaves in Galveston, Texas learned that the Emancipation Proclamation, signed TWO YEARS earlier, freed them. This is the date federal soldiers came to town and read the proclamation. Because as bad as it is that one third of rural households don’t have access to broadband internet today, even fewer had access in 1865.  

June 19 is a Saturday. The law says that federal holidays that fall on Saturdays are observed with a day off on Friday. Biden signed it this afternoon. This afternoon federal employees learned that they get tomorrow off. I am now a federal employee. I get tomorrow off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.