Kitchen Door

I'm rarely up at midnight but today I'm blipping just past the witching hour. I'm having a senseless bout of insomnia which saw me wandering round the garden, camera in hand, when I should have been asleep. It was pleasantly mild outside and there was no wind. Of course being so close to the solstice it wasn't properly dark either but the photographs weren't great. I turned back and saw the kitchen door illuminated from inside and that is today's blip. It is an old stained glass window which was rescued from a skip and the panel fitted into the door many years ago. It's got some cracks in it but that adds to its character.

I might regret the impulsive blip but too bad if I do. Tomorrow, or now today, is going to be busy for me so I am going back to bed and try to get some sleep. Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.