Not Going Anywhere

I have a child seat in the car for transporting grandchildren. It's out at the minute as we thought we'd be packing the car for a family weekend away in the lovely Scottish Borders. Because of Covid we were already going to be missing five of our number. A positive test this morning for occasional blipper Cameraman put the tin lid on it.

Very generously the owner has offered to refund the cost, minus the deposit, which makes me inclined to try to re-book. It isn't easy to find a suitable place for us all, plus a dog.

Flora is trying to tell me something here. It's a quick phone snap as I knew if I went to get my camera she would follow me.

It is very wet here but I think it's to be better over the weekend. Such a shame we won't all be together in beautiful surroundings but at least no-one is too unwell. I suppose I'm likely to test positive in a day or two though Cameraman is quarantined in the lovely clean spare bedroom. As long as I'm negative I think I can go out so Flora will get her walks if not her trip in the car.

Have a good and healthy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.