Juvenile Starling

This young starling has learned its craft on the bird feeder. Great to see it. I wonder if it's one of the babies I blipped a few weeks ago.  There are baby goldfinches in the garden today too. 

Thanks for all the covid-related sympathy yesterday. I'm still feeling well and testing negative. Cameraman isn't feeling great though. I hope I avoid it.

A nice day but so windy. I remember summer 2020 was a really breezy one and this year is shaping up in the same way. There's time yet for some settled summer weather but we are nearly at the solstice, schools will be on holiday from next week and a bit more in the way of warmth would be welcome.

I'm at a bit of a loose end. I expected to be away for a couple of nights with the family. I thought I'd be catching up with my sister. I don't like to see friends in case I'm infectious. There's always housework but - really? I'm sure I can find something else to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.