Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Lesser Stitchwort

I know I blipped a wildflower yesterday but I couldn't resist this lovely stitchwort. It's a new WFW challenge so thanks as always Miranda. 

An early walk to beat the forecast rain this morning. Did the Kildean Loop which was rewarding. Though the grass and many plants look more like mid August than mid June. It is so dry and the path which often floods is just cracked mud now. Saw damsel flies on the frog life ponds as well as plenty of tadpoles.  There was a hawk being mobbed by crows and crowds of meadow brown butterflies. And it was breezy too but still humid. 

My grandson had a wobble yesterday and said he wasn't coming for his Sunday sleepover but has changed his mind. I'm glad and look forward to his arrival later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.