Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Orchid

I think it's a heath spotted ( possibly marsh spotted) orchid but maybe not. I'm happy as always to be put right. In the extra a flag iris. Both were growing by a footpath in the Pentland Hills Regional Park. I was through in Edinburgh early this morning.  The Camphill Community where my friend the artist lives was having its summer fair. What a lovely place it is  - pleasing to the eye and purposeful in its approach. I had a sustaining banana flapjack before wandering around, buying plants, admiring the pottery and so on. My friend's mother (also a friend) and brother were there and it was good to see them. I've known them all for 40+ years. Yikes! 

Thanks to Miranda for the wildflower challenge. 

It's warm and humid today. No rain yet but no blue sky either. It was sunnier in Edinburgh.  

My younger son and younger granddaughter are visiting this afternoon. The eight year old is at a weekend Brownie camp. Very good for her to do two overnights. Well done Brown Owl too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.