Visitors Postponed

Yesterday I got the spare bedroom ready to welcome my sister and BiL for a few days. We had a family weekend planned. Covid in the family has decided otherwise. It's how things go these days isn't it.

Wisely, my sister and BiL decided not to travel today. I'd have done the same in their circumstances but it is disappointing. Those of us who remain covid negative will carry on with the weekend as planned but it will be a diminished number. Tomorrow will be the deciding day I think.

Here is the tray I assembled for the visitors. I will disassemble it later. Mugs, kettle, teabags, peppermint teabags and instant coffee which my BiL will obligingly drink. Everyone likes a cup of tea in bed and especially on holiday.

The weather is lovely this morning but I'm not sure it's going to stay that way. To be made the most of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.