PEONY

Both an interesting and frustrating day today.  Hubby and I went into Barrow this morning and left at about 10.00am, expecting to be back by midday!!!!  

This was to get myself a new updated phone (birthday and Christmas present) as mine is getting so that it needs charging at least twice a day  even when I don't have it switched on!!!!  It is over 15 years old, everyone looks amazed when I say how old it is, I can't get used to the throw away age I'm afraid!!

Last time I bought my Samsung mini I went into a mobile phone shop, discussed what I needed and they set everything up for me.  Not now, you have to do it all yourself and go to a different shop to get your sim if you want to buy your phone rather than rent it!!!

It took a while and after selecting the one I wanted, so glad Hubby was with otherwise I would have been bamboozled and probably cajouled into getting things I didn't really want.  

We then walked into Barrow town centre to go the EE shop to upgrade my sim card. The people in there were so friendly and helpful but boy did it take a long while, partly because the texts they sent me to try and set up didn't come through quick enough as my phone is so old.    At least she knew what to do so we just had to sit and wait, it took well over 30 minutes, may longer.  After this we were so tired and hungry we went round to the Abbey House Hotel for a late lunch and refreshment, much needed.

Eventually got home at 3.00pm!!!!  Phew now I have to set it up and learn how to use a new phone.  I thought being Samsung it would be at least similar but it's all new to me so it's going to take some while to learn how to use it porperly.  As long as I can make phone calls and send texts for now that will do.

I chose the one I have because it has an excellent camera with it but boy that is going to take some getting used to and learning how to use it. 

Anyway a quick photo of the beautiful peonies from the neighbours garden.

Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  Thank you so much for dropping by and all your lovely and kind comments, stars and hearts - so much appreciated and I do love to read them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.