FINGERS CROSSED

G is due down today but on checking trains I noticed that yesterday there were lines down between Preston and Wigan and a lot of trains either got cancelleed or were horrendously delayed.  All seat reservations were cancelled so it was a scramble to get seats. 

Now that is a worry because with G's medical conditions he can't do that, which is why he pays the extra for first class to have more space, room to breathe and not have a scramble.

I've checked first thing this morning and it would seem that the trains are so far running normally except that the Trans Pennine trains to Manchester Airport seem to have mostly been cancelled and they have been transferring them onto Avanti trains.  I think this is down to a lack of driver more than anything else though and appears to be pretty regular.

Avanti have added two more stops onto the journey, Lockerbie and Penrith to accommodate Transpennine customers, so that will mean a small delay.  

Fingers crossed (and everything else) that is all goes smoothly otherwise Hubby and I will be driving to Edinburgh later on.  He's only travelling today because of the strikes next week when he was due to be travelling!!

I will get to your blips laters on this afternoon if i don't have to go to Edinburgh eeekkk!!!

I hope you are all well and don't get burnt with the current heatwave own south.  I'm just thankful I'm up North where it's somewhat cooler.  Anythng about 24C for me just makes me ill I'm afraid.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow

This is my entry for Flower Friday with many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.