Toothless

Not 'Toothless' from "Train your Dragon", and he's not really toothless but it's the first thing that came into my head for a title.
Today, Jonty was at the veterinarian to have his calcified teeth scraped and polished. There were a few loose ones, which had to be extracted as food was getting trapped between the teeth and the gum causing inflammation and infection. The bandage is where the canula was inserted for fluid and painkiller.
He went in at 09:00, they called at about 13:30 to say he was ok, awake and seems fine. I went to pick him up shortly after 16:00 and he was quite lively. He'd had food and water at the vets and she gave me a sheet with advice about post procedure, and aneasthetic, possible problems and recovery. She also gave me another sheet with an itemised list of cost and a HUGE total amount at the bottom!
He does seem ok but is looking at me a bit strangely, I'm the one that took him and subjected him to the whatever it was that is making him feel the way he is! He's had a bit more food and water since coming home and he's settled down at Marlane's feet, his normal dozing position.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.