carliewired

By carliewired

Haze

The gnashing of teeth
this morning when things just don't
work as they should do! 

~  carliewired

I was somewhat late getting out with my camera this morning. When I leave home after 9 it is late. I walked the Rivers Trail along the North Thompson River to get my photos. I left my quilted heart on a bench there. I got my croissant and coffee downtown so all was not lost. I even picked up a couple of purchases before turning to home. 

My online collage maker, which I pay for, is non-functioning this morning. Logging in is sporadic. Photos don't move around as they should. I've given up in frustration. One meagre photo will have to do today. Apologies offered. 

We have smoke in the valley today. My mountains look a bit hazy. There are three wildfires burning in our region. One just east of Merritt is about 9 hectares in size. Another is near Cache Creek about an hour east of us. It's being held at 4.5 hectares. The biggest wildfire currently is near Lytton in the Fraser Canyon. It is estimated to be 60 hectares in size. Here in Kamloops it smells like a campfire burning. Air quality is rated as 2, a low health risk. With a cold front arriving over the weekend, we might expect that smoke to all clear out. 

We have a mostly sunny day with a low overnight of 16 C and an expected high of 29 C. This haze may lower the temperature during the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.