carliewired

By carliewired

A Little Smoke in the Air

It's heating up and
summer is on the way in...
I like my A/C

~ carliewired

I was having my breakfast croissant and coffee at Vantage Point on the Thompson River this morning at 8:30. It is on the Rivers Trail with a beautiful view of my mountains. They look a little hazy with the forest fire smoke lingering in our valleys. 

Vantage Point is across the road from our airport which is also the Kamloops Fire Centre. A lot of the aerial equipment for fighting wildfires in our region is located here for the season. Today it seemed rather quiet with only private and commercial planes coming in and out. I'm taking that to mean that the regional wildfires are under control and are now in the hands of ground crews. 

Summer is coming on with temperatures expected to climb in the next few days. The wheatgrass along the Rivers Trail is already seeding. Chicory is in abundance. I love its blue. 

I left my quilted heart #46 on a bench beside the Rivers Trail. 

As I was getting my seatbelt on and just about to head home, a horse and its leader came walking along the River Trail beside me. That was my surprise for the day. I'd forgotten that the Kamloops Therapeutic RIding Association is just around the corner. 

We had a low of 11 C overnight and we're looking for a high of 29 C today. I know it's going to be a hot day when my A/C starts running before noon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.