Gorgeous Day

My son had a doctor's appointment this morning, so I went to his house to take care of the grandchildren very early and stayed for the morning. We ran around outside since it was so lovely and generally just played. 

As a part of our women's golf league holiday luncheon, many of us donate items to a raffle, which benefits charity. I always give a summer solstice "Wine in the Garden" party. This past December we limited it because of Covid so tomorrow evening we'll have 8 of us enjoying wine and nibbles and wandering through my garden. So I've spent the afternoon getting ready for that. The weather is stunning - maybe a wee bit warm, but the skies a deep blue and the sun shining.

I struggled with the photos today for some reason - maybe because I'm tired today. I had to go back out to the garden and shoot some more, which rarely happens. This digitalis is as good as it gets for today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.