A visit to the Asian Market

Last night I took a package of chicken breasts out of the freezer to thaw, with a view to making our family favorite chicken curry recipe.  The chicken had been in there since January, so it really was about time to use it.  I had all the other ingredients I need, except for lemons and Major Grey Chutney, which is essential, in my view.  I thought I might be able to get it at the Asian Market across the highway, so I made a trip over there.  Indian condiments don't take up very much space in that big store, but eventually I was able to find a good size jar.  While there I roamed around with my camera and thought these fish made a fine shot, looking sideways at me suspiciously.

I've really run out of steam now, so it's going to be a struggle to get the curry put together.  But it will be wonderful in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.