Goalie training

It was a cooler day so much more pleasant for goalie training. It is a miracle that he could see anything with his floppy fringe! I will be glad when that is no longer teenage fashion. He is due a haircut tomorrow and when he comes out his fringe will still be to his nose as he negotiates the tiniest snip off the front.

After training we headed back for what we thought would be an exciting match between England and Scotland. I don’t think Leo even made it out of the first half before we could hear him snoring. It really was that boring! As I have Scotland in the sweepstake I guess it was good from that point of view but as they have no chance of winning the tournament I’d rather have watched a more exciting match.

It hasn’t been the most exciting tournament so far - they are probably all worn out after having to squeeze in so much around COVID condensed matches.

At least the good news is that Eriksen is out of hospital with an ICD fitted. I don’t know what he will do next but hope he can continue in football in some way, even if not playing anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.