Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Clifton, Bristol

Wednesday
This was my last day in Bristol. I had to check out of the campsite by noon so I got ready to go early and gave myself almost 3 hours to go on one last explore. I crossed the river and walked up the very steep streets to Clifton. If you see my blip from Sunday you will see how high Clifton Bridge is. That walk is not for the faint hearted!

There are so many beautiful houses in Clifton, as well as narrow alleys, outdoor cafes and interesting shopping streets and an arcade. I really didn’t have enough time to do it justice. Next time I’m here I must give it a whole day.

A lot of the houses are very colourful and you can see some of them from across the river looking from Bristol towards Clifton (see my blip from Saturday). This is just one good example. These are the houses along Polygon Lane, an alley more than a normal road!

I checked out of the campsite just before noon, parked in a nearby road and went back to the cafe at Underfall Yard to have lunch and enjoy the view one last time before driving home. (Sunday’s blip, first Extra photo).

Looking forward to another visit here soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.