Wild Foxgloves

I met a friend for a walk late this afternoon. We went round a nearby park that includes a lake and some woodland, and suddenly we came upon a whole cluster of these. So beautiful! A few weeks ago I blipped a lone foxglove growing wild in my front garden. Maybe I should actually plant some. They’d add some beautiful colour to my garden I think.

After a busy morning at my desk I had quite a social afternoon and evening. A friend came over this afternoon for a visit in my back garden, I walked round the park with another friend, and then the minister of my church paid me a surprise visit this evening.

It’s good that it all happened today as the weather is going to turn very wet for awhile. Since we can still only meet people out doors, I think it will be a few days before I can be particularly social again. I guess I’ll be able to keep going with indoor projects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.