Saturday

I have things on my mind. Lots that churns over and over in my head. So I was up at 5am. I listened to a couple of podcasts, woke the dog up, ate something and then woke Clive up and suggested an early morning walk.

Also out for an early walk was Noreen with a huge borrowed Lab called Charlie. (Noreen is tiny!) Charlie and Hetty thoroughly enjoyed each other and charged around and we ended up spending the whole walk with them. Noreen is hilarious and was a real tonic.

Another dog walker we got chatting to  remembered me from primary school! It was run by nuns and the children were ranked. This chap, Andrew, was ranked number one and then I entered the school and he was knocked off top spot. I recall being number one and the pressure I felt. I told him that I may be brainy but now I wipe old people's bums for a living! He's a gardener.  Oh how were laughed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.