Just The Day For Cutting Grass.

Today started off with calm winds, cloudy skies, and no dew. After breakfast, I assembled the mower, unrolled sixty metres of extension cable and started mowing. Of course, I collect the "cuttings" as I go and put them in the wheelie bins.

Three hours later the two bins are full and the drive ways are all trimmed as is the mixed vegetation around the building. I am happy with the result. It was quite shaggy pile after "No Mow May".

Mildly surprised to find that I had walked over 2 miles. Of course I have at least another 6 miles to walk until every blade of grass has been cut.

Another two days, and then start again at the beginning.

After the second shower of the day followed by lunch. Will probably watch the Qualifying for the French Grand Prix and listen to the Finals of the Cardiff Singer of The Year.

Pat has discovered another walk featuring Druidic relics in Fife. Certainly worth exploring.

Also "Could you make a video of the walk for inclusion in this Community film?"

I have never made a video with my iPhone. This will be fun, especially as they want the file in 4K at 30fps. My iPhone is capable of doing this.

All that is required is Director Inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.