JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The view from the daisy lay-by.

Strathmiglo is very lucky with it's lay-bys.  There are three I love between it and Gateside.  Mostly because of the views, but this one is special at this time of  year.  It's the daisies.  You could spend all day finding out if the one you loved loved you.  Cars whizz past not noticing  but one or two stop to enjoy this little oasis before continuing their journey.  There  are a few  people like  me who are regulars. 
 Afterwards I went back to Strathmiglo and walked along the river Eden.  I could probably see the lay-by from there if I went a bit further.  The white patch of daisies would make it stand out.  But it was time to go home for dinner.  I hoped to see the dipper but had no luck.  Still, I saw a lot of bees feasting on the wildflowers and a pied wagtail checked me out as I went by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.