A day in the life

By Shelling

Check!

With temperatures well over thirty degrees not much was achieved today. I had a look at a flat and then had lunch in a breezy restaurant in the harbour of Färjestaden, which suited me fine, I had no urge to make lunch myself. Instead I enjoyed my salad in the shade while looking at the sea and the sails and the bathers around me. After some shopping I went home to continue sitting in the shade with an ice cream, listening to the radio.

At five I did some yoga which made me have a cool shower afterwards. I nicked some strawberries from the field outside and opened a bottle of rosé wine and cheese and saw, what I had in front of me was nothing less than the dream of the Swedish summer that we carry around for the rest of the year. Check!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.