A day in the life

By Shelling

Gardenconcert

My friend Marianne lives not far from my place. I use to help her with little things like creating posters for her garden concerts that she calls Music-Cafés. This year she's cut the number of concerts down because my island is overflowing with past covid concerts this year and she doesn't want to compete with the professional arrangers. Today was her third arrangements, in a series of five, one of my personal favourites that I've been looking forward to hearing. Tove Folkesson is 41 years old, a writer of novels, a poet, composer and a singer. She works with musicians rooted in traditional folk-music, jazz and experimental. Tove is a word-artist I think, something in her way of putting together letters in rows hits my emotions. The gentle rain we had most of the day stopped five minutes into the concert and we had a lovely concert for over an hour without inconvenient dampness.

When I sat down by the computer to write this, I noticed the view from the window facing north in my workroom. The light was fading over the cows domains, the trees are majestic, I find it beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.