The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Hand-made

I went into work early today to get some Makaton (a type of sign language) training and while waiting I found a file that was most useful, that I wish I had looked at months ago. Better late...I went out at lunchtime with my one-to-one student, and the sun shone, then we all watched Babe: Pig in the City, and some students had rebounding sessions with the physiotherapist on the gigantic trampoline. The art teacher had rescued a flatbed trolley from the skip, which will help me with the job of transporting equipment to and from various locations.

Afterwards, I walked to Waitrose, where the coffee is free, to meet Angela. Again, the sun was shining, but I was running late...we had not seen each other for over three months, as she has been WWOOFing in the Canary Islands, so it was a great chance to catch up on our various adventures. We parted eventually, but agreed to meet again on Sunday at the pub for St Patrick's day music.

In the actual supermarket, a gentleman was so concerned at my kamikaze style of shopping without a basket and carrying three glass jars that he shadowed me around the store, stopping me from pulling out trays of jam jars, and eventually offering me a basket! I told him he ought to work there, but forebore to mention that I've been doing things this way for 49 years, and My Life Will Go O-ho-on...

By the time I got out, the sun had gone in, but I bumped into Tony Meeuwissen, and we discussed bed bugs, then I went home, had a cuppa with the cat in the cabin,and watched Pointless in the house. I realised I had nul blips, so thought I had better blip something fairly original : a card-making project from a book about tea bag folding (don't even ask!) It takes about two hours to make one of these cards, so I have only ever made two. I haven't made a card for ages, but who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.