The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Warning: This is Not a Joke

Everyone knows someone who has choked to death on reading glasses, or voluntarily given theirs to the baby, or puppy, to play with.

Don't they?

It was Red Nose day at work. Every class had to make a batch of Brownies to a set recipe, and they were being set out for judging as I left. Our class had secretly subverted the recipe by making gluten free Brownies, which I felt was more inclusive. I was sorry not to have been there for the result, but Fridays are a rush...

The new timetable at my second job has been announced, but my class remains defiantly in the same slot on a Friday at 2pm. I had asked for a change, but it seems aromatherapy sets up students to chill out for the weekend. Makes sense, doesn't it?

So Bomble and I are at home now, watching Comic Relief. Actually, I'm blipping and he's sinking into a post-Whiskas coma. I've been mixing potions and decanting oils, so the house smells of essential oils of lavender french, chamomile roman, black pepper, and rose bulgarian.

Tomorrow we are going on field trip around the South Glos/Bristol coalfield, where it will be raining. A lot. I had better not forget the gloves and Thermos.

Huge and massive congratulations to my sister TML on her Staff pick shot! Just shows what happens when you go to college to learn the tricks of digipix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.