The second half of life..

By twigs

Wet, grey & miserable

I'm altogether over the wet weather we've been having.  Whilst it's kind of nice that it hasn't been too cold I'm amazed to find myself wishing winter would hurry up and arrive!  Never in all my days did I ever think I would hear myself saying that!  The damp, grey days make being outside less pleasurable, the garden chores aren't getting done, photography is dull without shadows (case in point - the birdbath)...........bring on a few frosts then we'll have clear, blue-sky days, sunshine and shadows.........and I may even get my winter Twizel trip in that I've been waiting for. 

Oopsie!!  I've just popped back as this is apparently a blip anniversary, acknowledging my 4380th blip.  I think that's 12 years.......wow!  Tempus fugit alright!  I haven't posted everyday of the past 12 years as I've had a few patches where it just didn't happen.  My very first blip was posted on 20th March, 2008 so by my figuring, that means I've missed about 450 days. Funny, but I didn't think it was that many.  Hey ho - I'm not too concerned about those missed ones.  I'm here now, loving the daily challenge and that's what matters.  

Whilst I don't comment nearly as often as I did in the early years, I still enjoy seeing new things and 'meeting' new blippers......it remains such a special community despite the challenges of a few years ago and we all have the new blip-central crew to thank for that :)  Huge kudos to you all - long may blip continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.