The second half of life..

By twigs

Puffing Billies

I pretty much completed the domestic tasks I'd aimed to get down over the weekend which felt great.  It does feel a bit odd prepping for a mid-winter roadie.........even odder when that roadie is to one of the bleakest spots in the country in the middle of winter!  Still, if it all works out it'll be a great trip and I'll be able to tick another goal off my wannado list.

Late this afternoon I was out in the car and passed these 2 chimneys belching what could easily be taken as still more air pollution into the beautiful twilight sky.  The locals know though that it's not air pollution, only eye pollution - it's steam.

Arrived home just in time to see the most glorious colours peeking through the skeletal trees visible behind the neighbours roofline (extra)- I thought the two skylines made an interesting comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.