The second half of life..

By twigs

Return of Kev

I did one or two more prepping chores this morning then treated myself with a wee play in the garden using remote shooting, half an orange and some hungry silvereyes. I don't use that function on my camera very often at all so needed to re-learn how to set it all up.  It was whilst I was doing this I heard the distinctive flapping of a kereru approapching.  I looked up just in time to see Kev returning to 'his' berry tree :D  I'm pretty sure I saw disappointment etched into his wee face though when he realised he was about 6 weeks too late for a feast.  Still, it didn't stop him hopping over to another branch (extra) to rest a while, sharing the space with those silvereyes who weren't down below enjoying their half-an-orange.  I have no idea if he'll return but I shall keep a look out.  I do feel very fortunate to have had him visit me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.