By a serendipitous coincidence…

…Clicky dropped by. 
THAT is not the coincidence, it'd almost take an Act of God to stop her doing the rounds.  A. N. Other is not the best of fettles; she calls on him to make sure he's O K  then drops in on me en route home (more or less).
I always greet her with camera glued in situ and tend to take the odd shot now and then, "just in case".
Today she pointed out that there was a Tradescantia in flower.  Since it has opened since my last toddle around yesterday I had a feeling it'd be relatively fresh and clean.
The serendipitous coincidence(s) is/are:-
1. The fact that it's, probably the crispest/most crisp (?) I'll shoot today.
2. It's not that many hours since I remarked - "while I'm happy to do a nice one, 'as&when' " SO - I reckon today's as good an "as&when" as I'll get; what d'you think?


It was many years before I learnt that there are more plants named after one of the two John Tradescants than the indoor house plants we had back home as kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.