Going to Seed

What a damp and miserable summer's day, I know we wanted rain for the garden but I hope this doesn't last too long. Nipped outside quickly and took a couple of shots low down in a corner of the garden where this valarian was losing it's flowers and turning to seed. ....
Decided it was a good time to partly dismantle the single bed in the back bedroom ready for my move and to save time on the day, whenever it is? Took the metal head board and foot board off, only eight screws but took me more than half an hour, fumbling about!! I'm useless. Then packed everything in the room up, and and put the bedcover in for a wash. That's one room I can forget about now. I have had a shocking back ache, which started yesterday afternoon and returned mid morning. I have relieved it at last by sitting with a hot water bottle behind me.....think it was caused by spending the last two afternoons sitting solidly for several hours working on my diamond art.....my own fault, should have taken breaks, but lesson leaned!
Looking forward to roast chicken in the bag for dinner...I'm hungry!

Thanks so much for the comments and stars.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.