Tongue Tied

After a jolly good roll. There are two horses in the field just in front of 'Matilda' but with two sturdy fences in the way and a very sloping field I couldn't get a good shot of the roll, just the look afterwards.
Mr HB has been thoroughly spoiled by his younger daughter S on Father's Day. She gave us a wonderful steak lunch, fillet for him and a ribeye for S and me, all beautifully cooked with a side of roasted sweet potatoes, mushrooms and crisped curly kale. After which daughter and Dad vacated to the sitting room to watch the Grand Prix and I was left to sort out the kitchen and entertain lovely dog which suited me fine as apart from spending time with the lovely dog I caught up with the BBC drama 'Time' which I'd forgotten to record at home.
Home tomorrow after another lovely weekend (weather not so nice though) - hoping the journey will be better than on Friday?
Extra: a close up of the drippy Foxgloves behind the caravan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.