Marionb

By Marionb

Sunday at the Lake.

I promised myself I would not go to the lake tonight as it is Sunday and the crowds would be there. I am still not used to crowds. Add Father's Day to that and it might be wise to avoid the place altogether. But when in need of a blip, I tend to gravitate to the harbour; no matter how often I go down there, I find something different about it and usually come home with a blip of some sort. Well, I did go and what was different about it tonight was people!  People everywhere. Large family gatherings, young couples with kids, people walking dogs. Every bench taken. Every picnic table piled high with food and drink, and surrounded by camp chairs. People lounging on the beach or on the grass under shade trees. Kids playing games on the lawn.  Teens strolling the walkways and hanging out on the pier. Everyone having a great time and taking photos on their phones... As I was!  I decided that I wanted a photo to represent the mood of this day - happy people enjoying a Sunday at the lake...but how to do it without invading everyone's privacy?  A real challenge. It was hard to NOT have people in a shot as they were everywhere; the difficulty was making sure they were anonymous enough to post on the internet. Of all the shots I took, this is the only one I felt comfortable posting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.