The second half of life..

By twigs

The mystery of the 3-Legged Wide-Mouthed Silvereye

......but a mystery solved by taking a *very* close look ;)

Firstly, a huge thank you to everyone who dropped by and commented on my anniversary yesterday.  I knew it was coming but it still caught me out.  I really do appreciate each and every visit, comment, star and heart.  And to all my facebook followers.....massive thanks and aroha for all your likes and comments too.

Onward to the next chapter......

So.......today heralds the turning point in the year.......our winter solstice.  Today was the shortest day of the year.....tomorrow will be  whole 1 second longer but that fact that the sun has reached its turning point makes my heart sing.  Having said that, it hardly feels like we're at mid-winter, the weather remains unbelievably mild (when it's not raining, that is!)  Maybe the 'real' winter will kick in soon.......frosty mornings and beautiful blue-sky days...?  Stick around to find out..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.