The second half of life..

By twigs

Fifeshire Rock

A productive day when, for reasons I don't understand, I felt the need to begin spring cleaning!  Maybe it was to do with the sun coming out, the warmth and spring-like air?  Anyhoo - still plenty to do but feeling pleased with the dent I made today.

Picked up images from P today and sent them off - fingers crossed for some success there.  On drive home the sun was low and sinking and Fifeshire Rock begged to be photographed in front of it.  As I was watching the sun do its thing I spied a small-ish murmuration that had formed and was dancing around behind Haulashore Island.  Unfortunately they were a bit too far away and blended too much with the low layer of cloud but a chap fishing off the platform told me they'd been around quite often.  Think I might have to return..... :)

Have a full day at work tomorrow - first full day since November!  Great for the bank account but not so great for the continuation of the spring cleaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.