Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Go

I think the link between my shot and the Mono Monday theme of ‘Go’ is tenuous at best, but here goes.  I had an idea for the theme but then spotted that someone else had beaten me to it.  I then thought I could wander over to the station and get a shot of one of the steam trains setting off with the signal at ‘go’.  However, the builders’ site foreman came round to discuss the snagging list we’d completed and was here for about an hour.  After he’d gone we were going to have a wander out but a painter turned up to fix some scratches on the front door so W went for a walk and I waited in.  So in the end we have this; a wooden fretwork souvenir from the time that W lived in Lawrence, Kansas for a few years in the 80’s, taken sitting on my iPad as a lightbox.  I’ve been back there with her a couple of times and met some of the friends she made there and has stayed in touch with; I’d very much like to go again one day when this is all over.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.